top of page

Birthday Tarot Reading

Saturday was my 31st birthday! I will be sharing my tarot reading I did for myself for my birthday. The deck I used was the Mystical Manga Tarot. If you have not seen this deck, after reading head on over to Meet the Cards and take a look! The artwork is beautiful, and perfect for people who love anime and manga.


I have been trying out deferent birthday tarot spreads over the past few years. This year I will be using a spread shared by BiddyTarot.com.


1. The Previous year in Summary: 9 of Pentacles

I have spent the last year cultivating and building a better life for myself. I left a well paying job to work for a company that better meets my needs. This job is what has allowed me have the time to create this website, and be more active in the Tarot Community.


2. What have you learned from the past year: Queen of Cups

This past year has taught me to trust my intuition. I have been able to start seeing the differences between those who want to be a part of my life and those who just want my energy.


3. What you aspire to in the next twelve months: Justice

For this next year, I need to aspire to accept the cause and effect of my actions and words. As well as those around me. Everything will come to pass.


4. What Empowers you in reaching your aspirations: 7 of Swords

The phrase, "the truth with set you free" comes to mind with this card. This card is telling me that staying true to who I am and true to my path is the best way to go. Don't try to hide my intentions and be open to everyone around me.


5. What may stand in the way of reaching your aspirations: King of Swords (R)

This card shows that I need to remain humble, or my 'know it all' personality can peak through and run amuck. It is important to understand that I do not know everything, and that I am not above doing certain things that need to be done.


6. Your Relationships and emotions in the coming year: The Emperor (R)

I need to be mindful of manipulation, coming from myself and others. There will be people that will try to use me for their own benefit, it's important to identify them and separate myself from them so the toxicity doesn't leak over to me. My emotions will be on high alert and I will be prone to being defensive, but it is important to look back at what I'm aspiring this year.


7. Your Career, Work, and Finances: 6 of Wands

I will be successful and enjoy little victories throughout the year. It is important to remain mindful of the work I have put into my success and victory, as well as those who supported and cheered for me.


8. Your Health and Well-being: 8 of Wands (R)

This coming year, I will enter back into the cycle of my body erupting with chaos. For those who don't know me personally, I have delt with health issues for most of my life, this card does make me cautions and more focused on my health this coming year.


9. Your Spiritual Energy and Inner Fulfilment: The Hermit

This card shows me that this year I need to turn inward and work on my studies, without relying on others opinions or their version of the truth. I see this card as also telling me to continue taking my time learning new things, but also being open to share that information with others. Which is honestly one of the reason's for this blog!


10. What you most need to focus on for the year ahead: Ace of Wands

This card literally screams, "Just do it"! I need to focus on accepting opportunities and I need to follow through with doing it. All or nothing kind of year. This will be a challenge for me, because I will sit and paralyze myself with "What if's", trying to see the opportunity from every angle. I am also very suspicious of good things that come my way, this card is telling me to stop second guessing myself, and just do it.


11. What will be your most important lesson in the coming year: 5 of wands (R)

I need to put my everything into whatever I do. It is important to show up and be active in all aspects of my life. I also need to remember to allow myself to work with others and be a team player, something that I don't personally struggle with. However, this card does make me think that this year will have a lot of team-up's, so to speak.


12. Overall, where are you headed in the next twelve months: The Chariot

This card shows me that I am moving into a position of control. Control over my life, over my emotions, my spiritual self, and mental self. I have the tools and the skills. Even if my skills aren't maxed out, I can and will rise to the occasion. I have to work on building trust within my self, and my confidence in the choices I make.



 

This was an interesting and much needed reading for the upcoming year. I typically try to do a big reading for myself twice a year. One for my birthday, and then I do a year ahead reading to see how each month will meet me.


I'm excited about the upcoming year, and look forward to my next adventure!



This coupon works on all candles in the shop!



7 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page