top of page

"Chasing Darkness: My Unforgettable Total Solar Eclipse Experience"



A couple sitting in the grass with Solar Eclipse Glasses smiling at the camera
The Owner of Raven's Cave Tarot and their Significant other moment's before totality.

Photo taken by: BRT/SO Photography


Yesterday I got to experience a once in a lifetime opportunity, a Total Solar Eclipse. I was very lucky, we were able to just walk out of our apartment and sit outside. It was so magical and humbling to experience. Even though it was cloudy and threatening to rain all day, the clouds would give way every now and then for us to get a peek at this magical event.


Leading up to the totality the air felt colder, a breeze kicked up and even a poor puppy that was scared started howling. Once totality started it got dark fast. Our complex's lights turned on as if it was night time. There was a sense of stillness, and I could definitely feel the energy all around me. It was in that moment I felt parts of me unlocking and I could feel the amazement and awe my ancestors must have felt when they experienced this.


I also wanted to take time to celebrate and do something witchy. So, in the hours leading up to the Eclipse first starting in Mexico I created a beautiful blend of essential oils and a sigil to empower it. I used the Zodiac sign Aries to help influence and guide my hands as I made it. I cleansed and blessed the jar it is in with incense. One the eclipse was a few minutes away from starting in Mexico I took the blend and set it outside on top of the sigil.



This oil will be used in very limited Solar Eclipse Candles. Once it's gone...it's gone. If I am ever able to experience another total solar eclipse then I will do it again! But that might not be for another few years.



Head over to the shop now to preorder your candle before they are gone!








76 views0 comments

Comentarios


bottom of page